ITEC NEWSLETTER

Vol. 7., No. 10
November 9, 1999

Table of Contents
1. New E-mail Addresses for ITEC
2. Remedy User Download and Information Page

 

1. New E-mailAddressesfor ITEC

Please make a note of our new e-mailaddresses:

Chima "Dennis" Aharanwa                                      Chima.Aharanwa@itec.mail.suny.edu
Valerie Anastasi                                                     Valerie.Anastasi@itec.mail.suny.edu
Paul Bardak                                                            Paul.Bardak@itec.mail.suny.edu
Barbara Boquard                                                    Barb.Boquard@itec.mail.suny.edu
Ron Brown                                                             Ron.Brown@itec.mail.suny.edu
Joe Lofft                                                                 Joe.Lofft@itec.mail.suny.edu
Dave Massaro                                                        Dave.Massaro@itec.mail.suny.edu
Mike Notarius                                                        Mike.Notarius@itec.mail.suny.edu
Kathy Pohl                                                             Kathy.Pohl@itec.mail.suny.edu
Mike Radomski                                                      Mike.Radomski@itec.mail.suny.edu
Wayne Reling                                                        Wayne.Reling@itec.mail.suny.edu
Betty Spencer                                                         Betty.Spencer@itec.mail.suny.edu
Joe Weber                                                              Joe.Weber@itec.mail.suny.edu

SCADM (administrative group)                              scadm@itec.mail.suny.edu
SCACAD (academic group)                                    scacad@itec.mail.suny.edu
SCSYS (systems and communications group)            scsys@itec.mail.suny.edu

Submitted by Barbara Boquard,Barb.Boquard@itec.mail.suny.edu

 

2. RemedyUser Downloadand Information Page

Remedy is here!

ITEC has been testing our new HELPDESK softwarefromRemedy Corp. The server was recently upgraded and we are ready to beginimplementation. Itis our plan to phase out the current email contact system and replace it withthe HELPDESKclient by January 1, 2000.

What are the advantages for me?

Tracking of requests, ability to check on theprogress/status of the request, urgent requests will receive immediateattention on andoff hours, user closes the ticket or the system does, customer satisfactionsurveysavailable for each ticket when it is closed allowing user to commentspecifically on eachticket, if desired.

What do I have to do?

Contact SCACAD@itec.mail.suny.edu or phone usat716-878-ITEC (4832) so we can set up an account for you. The client software isavailableby clicking on the download link below. You may also connect via the Web. Theproceduresfor both are detailed on our web page by following the SCACAD link to Remedy.Feedback isencouraged!!! Help us serve you better!!

Where can I get more info?

Visit ITEC's website athttp://www.itec.suny.edu. Follow the SCACAD link to REMEDY. There youwill findthe client tools, user documentation, installation documentation, helpdocuments for theapplications, a java applet for running HELPDESK over the web, a swingall.jarfile for ourLinux customers (who will have to use the Web interface -www.itec.suny.edu/arj/arj.exe-as the client software does not run on Linux) and a FAQ document that will beupdated astime goes on.

Submitted by Valerie Anastasi,Valerie.Anastasi@itec.mail.suny.edu

 

Editor: Barbara A. Boquard,Barb.Boquard@itec.mail.suny.edu

ITEC's GeneralOffice       716/878-4832
Director's Office               716/878-4832
Operations                        716/878-5122
FAX                                 716/878-4235
Web Page                         http://www.itec.suny.edu

 


ITEC Home